Subjects & Locations

The 2018/2019 School Direct application round for training placements with the Jurassic Coast Teaching Schools Alliance will open on 26 October 2017.

Applications must be made through UCAS.com CV’s will not be accepted.

Before you decide whether the Jurassic Coast Teaching Schools’ Alliance School Direct training placements are the right ITT route for you, it is important to know that the alliance do not offer Skype/video conferencing interviews. All interview dates have been set in advance and are as follows:

Wednesday 15 November
Wednesday 06 December
Wednesday 13 December
Thursday 11 January
Thursday 01 February
Wednesday 21 February
Wednesday 07 March
Thursday 22 March
Wednesday 28 March
Wednesday 25April
Wednesday 16 May
Thursday 07 June
Wednesday 27 June
Wednesday 11 July

The following subjects are available with the allocated Home school:

All Saints School, WeymouthEnglish
Maths
Axe Valley Academy, AxminsterEnglish
Maths
Beaminster SchoolRE
Holyrood Academy, ChardBiology
Chemistry
English
Geography Distance Learning
Maths
Spanish
Music Distance Learning
Physics
Payhembury Primary SchoolPrimary General
Sir John Colfox Academy, BridportBiology
English
The King’s School, Ottery St. MaryBiology
English
History
Maths
PE
The Woodroffe School, Lyme RegisBiology
Chemistry
English
Maths
The Redstart Partnership, SomersetPrimary General